“my heart bursts with flowers…it has no room for weeds”

playing around with watercolor, ink, and words…this was the first time i didn’t sketch, but painted and then inked over the paint. learning every day!

My heart bursts
first attempt at “my heart bursts with flowers…”
-my heart bursts with flowers and has no room for weeds-
“my heart bursts with flowers…it has no room for weeds”               by nan lehnert

 

my daughter didn’t like my painting of the girl dangling on the hook…so i asked her, “how about a painting of a heart with flowers?” i tried couple of versions. when i showed her, she laughed, “not a dead heart!”

oh well…can’t win ’em all. 😉

Leave a Reply

